Grilled Salmon In A spiced Marinade  

Seeing as it’s National BBQ week I thought this would be apt.

Free From Foodie

Well fingers crossed that the last few days haven’t been our summer, and we can look forward to long, hazy days and BBQ season. Now I love a bbq and alfresco dinning, but get a bit bored of the usual sausage and burger offerings. This year I’ve decided to mix it up and try new things on the grilling front.

I know salmon isn’t a new thing, far from it, but I’ve been experimenting with marinades and I think this is yummy, and not as calorific as some of the shop brought offerings, it also includes one of my new favourites -turmeric, which also give a great colour to the fish as well.

Ingredients

  • Salmon filets I used a side and cut it into portions.

For the marinade

  • 100mls natural yogurt ( or dairy free alternative)
  • Juice of 1/2 lemon
  • Thumb sized piece of ginger grated
  • 1 tsp turmeric
  • 1…

View original post 123 more words

Leave a Reply

