What a week…..

Hello to you all. As the title says what a week we are having.  To start it all off, my mum had a freak accident which resulted in emergency surgery and now what appears to be a fairly long recovery period.  After a few days in hospital, she is now home and predicting we’ll have a lovely summer as she’ll be in a sling for a while. 

I also think I  couldn’t write a post and not mention the awful events in Manchester last week.  A truly horrific attack has left many in shock and sadness ( me included). I think in times like this you actually need to look for the kind acts of people, that seem to cement everything together. The emergency services were amazing, as to the brave actions of the two homeless men near the arena that went in to help.  Closer to home a little girl has been selling her toys to raise money for the Manchester victims.  This moved me so much, believe me there are good people out there. 

On a happier note, everything is growing well in the gardens but I have been faced with this, this is my speckled lady, and she has been read the riot act. I guess I’ll ( sort of) forgive her, as slugs are her treat of choice.

 Also the elderflowers are starting to blossom, and I really want to try to make elderflower champagne, my first attempt ended in a broken light bulb where the bottle cork exploded. 

 So where does that leave me? Well there just might be a give away over on my Facebook and Twitter pages this week to celebrate National BBQ Week ( yep it’s a thing). And some new recipes and a review should be up as well.  
Here’s to a great week everyone. 

Leave a Reply

