Review Schar Viennese Biscuits ( Gluten Free) 

  
  

  I was walking through Morrisons the other day. They have had a rebrand of their free from range, and increased the number of lines in the ranges as well. Hooray I hear you all cry. Fro the record I’m really impressed with the gluten free curly fries at £1 but anyway I’ve digressed somehow. 

Whilst perusing the shelves I noticed these Viennese biscuits from Schar. I can vaguely remember in my BCD ( Before Coeliac Disease ) days that M&S did a Viennese Whirl that was amazing, so I was keen to try these to see if they sparked any memories. 

  
So the packet states a melt in the mouth biscuit- these don’t disappoint. They have a lovely vanilla taste, that does ( without sounding corny) melt in the mouth, tasting rather like a buttery shortbread  Incidently they fair ok in a dunk test as well.  That little gem of info is gorgeous those of you, who like me, are partial to the odd dunk in your brew. 

I did pimp them a little and created a proper Viennese sandwhich with strawberry jam and buttercream,  this really did the justice. My confession is that they were maybe eaten before any photos were taken- oops. I promise I’ll update the post later. 

My only down side is the May contain Lupin warning as little one, or indeed a few of those with peanut allergies,  can’t have them. In all other ways they are a lovely, tasty biscuit with a good crunch. Perfect for  those days when rice cakes just won’t cut the mustard. 

Have you tried these? Or any of the other new ranges from Schar? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below. 

  

5 thoughts on “Review Schar Viennese Biscuits ( Gluten Free) 

  1. Kerry says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever tried any gluten free foods at all, and I try to avoid the biscuit tin altogether at the moment! These look lovely though 😊 #TwinklyTuesday

    Like

Leave a Reply

