Happy International Women’s Day. 

  
So today marks International  Women’s Day with the theme Be Bold For Change. I like this, I like it a lot. The message talks sense, sometimes we need that little bit of courage to make a change, no matter how big or small it is. 

  It got me thinking what have I done to make those changes. And I thought you- my readers might like to get to know “Me” a little bit more. Well I gave up a good job in retail ( store manager of a large shoe shop- and I love shoes) to do a 5 year degree in osteopathy, that was hard but it enabled me to achieve my dream of helping people and starting my own business. 

In 2013 mini me came into the world, and she is wonderful, and feisty and independent which are qualities that I’d hate for her to lose, but if I’m honest can be a pain in the bum as a 3 year old.  However for me personally, as soon as she was born we realised the responsibility we had to give her a good childhood and help her become the person she will become in adult hood- never let any one say it’s easy, it’s the hardest, most rewarding thing I’m doing at the moment. 

  So it brings me on to this year, my blog will be 2. I was told the other day by some followers how I’ve helped and inspired them- little me.  In my head I’m no one and nothing special, I had a normal upbringing, and I’d like to say I’m a fairly well adjusted individual so  I’m humbled that what I’m writing on my tiny space on the Internet can be helping someone who is on or starting a similar journey to us so thank you to you all. 

  I think that for me this year my bold thing is to start thinking more of myself.  I’ll be kicking the crappy guilt fairy out of my head ( warning to parents she sticks her ore in a fair bit if you let her) and thinking more along the “I can and I will” approach. 

Back to International Women’s Day, I think we all need to have dreams, and ideas and realise we all have the potential to make them happen. Come on ladies we’ve got this. 

2 thoughts on “Happy International Women’s Day. 

  1. Sollus Healthcare says:

    Yay Gemma, nice little post and it’s been great being part of your journey. You are right and it was a very tough 5 year degree in osteopathy, but it was a change worth making.
    Who knew you were a blogger as well as a great osteopath? Keep up the good work 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

