Beetroot Berry Blast

Rubbish title I know but bear with me. I love this season all the berries are starting to come into the supermarkets, and more importantly my local town market. The fruit and veg stall in Stratford upon Avon is amazing, and so were the fresh beetroot and strawberries. I thought it would be rude not to buy some. 

  
I prefer to cook beetroot myself, I think it tastes better but each to their own. The color is fantastic as well, giving this smoothie such a vibrant, exciting purple hue you will just want to dive in ( hopefully). 

  My other tip is to use frozen blackberries if out of season These from tesco are great, last ages and are £2 so great value. I like my smoothies ice cold so frozen fruit is great instead of adding ice cubes to give you that icy kick. 

Ingredients 

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/2 cooked (or raw if you prefer) beetroot 
  • 1/2 cup raspberries 
  • 1/4 blueberries
  • A few frozen blackberries. 
  • 1tbs chia seeds. 
  • 250 ml or either water, coconut water or milk of your choice 

Method 

Put all the ingredients into your blender/ nutribullet/ processor and blitz for about 30 seconds.  Pour and serve straight away. 

One thought on “Beetroot Berry Blast

Leave a Reply

