Review- Marks and Spencer Coconut Pot 

Yes it’s another coconut product, and yes they are popping up everywhere, but I am fond of a bit of coconut and it is another dairy free option, so I thought I’d give this a try.  Marks and Spencer, like so many of the supermarkets have been expanding their free from ranges and this is part of the new range. 

  

  I like the design, it’s simple and easy to recognise. I also like the fact that, unlike a lot of M&S products, the sugar content is much lower and it isn’t soya based ( I don’t like it, and too much make me queazy). 

   

 

So the taste test, I like it. Now it’s not going to suit everyone’s palette, there is no sweetness to it at all, however you do get a delicate hint of coconut And no bitter aftertaste to it like some other brands. It’s creamy texture it lovely, and topped with honey and granola it makes a great breakfast. It’s also suitable for both vegetarian and vegan diets. 

The down side for me is the nut allergy warming, I can see my soap box waving to me but fear not I won’t get on it. And the cost £3.49 is fairly expensive, but are 2 servings per pot so roughly £1.25 a portion. 

  
Have you tried this, or any of the other new products? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below. 

2 thoughts on “Review- Marks and Spencer Coconut Pot 

Leave a Reply

