Gluten Free Chocolate Profiteroles  Cheesecake 

Yes indeed you have read the title correctly. It was my birthday last Sunday, and I had a minor lapse, falling of the refined sugar free band wagon (in these circumstances guilt isn’t an option). It was in for a penny, in for a pound so I had bubbly to, but back to the point, I feel I’m digressing. 

I thought long and hard and decided this isn’t something you see too often, but it tastes amazing, and whilst I wouldn’t recommend it every week, it’s great for that once a year treat. ( I’ve not worked out calories per slice I don’t want to frighten myself or my readers). Even better it is a non bake cheesecake, so more assembly work rather than actual cooking. 

  

Ingredients For 20 cm tin 

  • 200 g digestive biscuits (I used gluten free) 
  • 45 g butter 
  • 100g caster sugar
  • 160 ml double cream
  • 160g dark chocolate ( I used Kinnerton
  • 2tbs Cocoa powder
  • 300 g cream cheese 
  • 1-2 boxes of Tesco gluten free profiteroles 

Method

  • I cheat put all you biscuits and butter ( don’t bother melting) into a food processor, pulse until you have a damp looking biscuity rubble. 
  • Tip this into your cake tin, spring form works best, and flatten with tbe back of a spoon. 
  • Leave to harden for at least an hour in the fridge. 

To make the cheesecake 

  • Melt the chocolate and let it cool
  • Whip the cream until it forms soft peaks, add the cooled chocolate and cocoa powder and combine well. 
  • Whisk together the sugar and cream cheese until well combined. 
  • Fold this into the chocolate mixture and spread onto your now hardened biscuit base. 
  • Leave for atleast an hour ( 4 hours is my time of choice) to set. 

  
To serve I arranged the defrosted profiteroles on top of the cheesecake and used Choc Shot by Sweet Freedom for the sauce.  Please feel free to make your own profiteroles, I’ve still not perfected my recipe  hence why I cheated. Any tips on choux pastry that is gluten free then please share- I’m all virtual ears. 

  

2 thoughts on “ Gluten Free Chocolate Profiteroles  Cheesecake 

Leave a Reply

