Product Review- M&S The Green Smoothie 

I spotted these new pots the other day when pottering through my local M&S, “why not” I thought to myself, I like a gimmick, and let’s face it, a premade (almost) smoothie is a gimmick for the January health conscious. If I’m honest it’s an expensive way to make a smoothie £2 if not bought in the 2 for £3 offer but it’s easy and convenient which I’m sure some people love. 

  
  

So making it is easy, tip Into your blender pour in the lime shot and add 150 mls of water. I was a rebel and changed the water for coconut milk ( I know you are all shocked aren’t you?) Blend then serve in a glass. I should add I think the colour is great, green and fresh looking and very inviting. 

So how does it taste? I liked it, although my first couple of Sips tasted of cucumber which felt odd at 8am, but a good stir seemed to rectify this.  Its also lower in sugar than a lot of smoothie recipes which is always a bonus and I think it’s a good pre of post workout smoothie.

  
 Would I buy it again? Quite possibly not, just because I usually have the ingredients in my stocks, but I will be trying out this smoothie ingredient combination in the future. 

Do you have any smoothie favourites? Let me know in the comments box. 

2 thoughts on “Product Review- M&S The Green Smoothie 

  1. mygymrecipe says:

    It’s good if you don’t want to think of your own recipe, but you still need to take it home to make it, so I guess it is easier making it with your own ingredients to start with. I really like your blog, keep up the good work !

    Like

Leave a comment