Product Review-M&S Cheese Ploughman’s Sandwhich 

   Yes you read it right, hurrah M&S, I thought to myself, at last a quick, convient lunch solution on days when you forget or run out of time to make lunch ( I hasten to add this was me today).
I’ll paint the picture, I had about 4 hrs total sleep last night, due to the little lady cutting a molar and having a nightmare. It’s not a pretty sight and the morning has been fuelled by coffee, very strong coffee. The wind (outside, not me) is terrible and it’s cold so I found myself insideM&S. My eyes clapped sight on the familiar green free from packaging and there in stock was BLT, cheese ploughman’s or ham salad gluten free sandwiches. I opted for cheese.
I notice it’s high in salt, fats and calories but it’s not everyday I’d eat this and I needed the boost quite frankly (mental note to go to the gym later). So how does it taste, in one word- delicious. The cheese is mature and tasty, the salad fresh and crunchy, no soggy lettuce here. I liked the tang of the pickle and the bread did not, I repeat did not taste of cardboard. I should point out there is a very generous filling inside.


Low points £3 is fairly expensive in my opinion and the high calorie and fat content all mean I wouldn’t be having this daily, but would I buy it again…. Well yes because sometimes a little treat does you good. Well done Marks and Spencer.

Have you tried this or any other the other flavour? What did you think? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a comment