Product Review: Tesco Free From Coconut Tapioca With Alphonso Mango Dessert 

  You may, or may not have noticed but Tesco have been expanding their free from ranges recently. I came across these intriguing pots in the fresh aisle in my local store. Now I love tapioca so I thought “right I’ll have a bit of that” and into my basket they went. I should add, I had time to browse today as mini me was with her grandparents and I’d got a spare hour after work. 

  I like the packaging, you can clearly see what you are getting, 2 generous pots of lovely ness with a smooth mango layer topped with the tapioca. This has been made with coconut milk so both gluten and dairy free. Incase you were wondering Alphonso mango is of Indian origin and considered to be of a superior quality for sweetness, richness and taste. 

  
So for the taste test, I have always like tapioca it was a favourite of mine at school-feel free to embark on nostalgic memories of “frog spawn” from your childhoods. The tapioca has a creamy texture that works well with the coconut and the mango layer has a slight sharpness which I like. I’m not a huge fan of things that are overly sweet. To me it puts a grown up twist on an old school favourite, and I have to say I liked it. So the big question would I buy it again- well yes I would and at £2.50 they don’t break the piggy bank either . 

Have you tried these or any of the other newbies from the free from range?? Let me know in the comments below. TTFN x 

Leave a Reply

