Product Review, No G gluten Free Pork Pie

Until this year it’s been about 13 years since I had a pork pie. I’ve tried M&S (I wasn’t overly impressed) but then this caught my attention on Twitter. It’s from Its Too Good To Be Gluten Free (No G), and yes it’s a gluten free pork pie. Into my  Ocado basket it went, it’s cost is £2.29. 

  
I was as giddy as a kipper when it arrived, the box is cute and well packaged, and inside is a good sized individual pork pie. The crust was golden and very rustic looking ( I like that). It cut brilliantly as well- no crumbly pastry issues here. 

Inside is a generous filling of meat and jelly, often sited as a definition of a good pie. So how does it taste? Well I enjoyed it, the crust wasn’t soggy, it held its shape and the meat was tasty. My only criticism would be it was slightly salty for my taste but I’d Certainly be buying it again. The smell and taste brought back nostalgic memories from childhood picnics and parties, it was a great experience. 

  
To sum up, well done No G, a great product and I look forward to the next one. 

Have you tried this yet? If so let me know what you think in the comments below. 

3 thoughts on “Product Review, No G gluten Free Pork Pie

Leave a Reply

