Review- Genius Pancakes 


Since autumn is starting to close in and the mornings are getting cooler, what better reason is needed to try a warm pancake or two for a breakfast treat on a weekend morning. Too damn right I thought to myself, and as it happens Genius has been having a revamp of their recipes and launched a new pancake.

I spotted them in my local waitrose and they just happened to fall into my trolley (oops). At £1.69 I thought it was a good price as well. I’ve paid £2 for similar products before. I like the new packaging as well I must say, it’s clear and all allergens etc easily spotted.


They are easy to cook either under the grill or in a toaster and are large enough to feel satisfied after a couple- by all means go for it and have a stack as well, which is perfect for a family breakfast. I liked the fact they are light and fluffy in texture and don’t leave a funny artificial sweet taste in your mouth as others I’ve tried have. Another bonus is they are both gluten and dairy free.


They, of course, lend themselves to be served with fruits, golden or maple syrup, lemon and sugar, what ever takes your fancy. Go for it and experiment. Another thing on my todo/ try list is to incorporate into a dessert but that’s for a later post.

Have you tried these pancakes yet? If so let me know what you think in the comments below.

2 thoughts on “Review- Genius Pancakes 

Leave a Reply

